Academy Awards


Galadinner 20 Re Sized

The IMEX Academy Awards are presented to individuals who have served the meetings and incentive travel industry exceptionally well. Each of the winners has achieved consistently high standards within their chosen profession. In most cases, candidates are recommended by their colleagues.


The Awards

There are four awards categorised by region: Asia Pacific, The Americas, Europe, Africa & the Middle East. There is an additional award for Special Services to the Industry at Large run bi-annually.

What is Awarded?

The winners of the Academy Awards will be recognised at the IMEX Gala Dinner Awards Ceremony, in the IMEX Daily Paper, the IMEX Briefing newsletter and on the IMEX website.

Please contact Paul Flackett to make a nomination or for more information.

Recipients of the 2016 IMEX Academy Awards

Africa and the Middle East winner -Amanda Kotze-Nhlapo, Chief Convention Bureau Officer at South African Tourism.

Europe winner -Eric Bakermans, Marketing Manager, Meetings and Conventions at NBTC Holland Marketing. 

Asia Pacific winner - Geoff Donaghy, CEO, International Convention Centre Sydney, and Group Director Convention Centres, AEG Ogden.

Americas winner - Elliott Ferguson, President and CEO of Destination DC.